A diamond-studded Rolex for sale

saddam_watch_4.jpg

Check this out. Saddam’s right-hand man and former head of protocol, Haitham Wihaib, is selling “gifts” Saddam gave him, and has set up a website inviting bids for Saddam’s treasured watches, jewellery, pens and clothes.

The dude really know how to retire…

Among the items, are a diamond-studded Rolex (a custom-made with dozens of diamonds laid into the watch face and bracelet), a Dior sunglasses, a ring and a Cartier pen (which Saddam used to sign death warrants) that are claimed to belong to former Iraqi President Saddam Hussain. Wonder who’d buy all these cursed items….

The Daily Mail quoted Haitham Wihaib, as saying he has worked for Saddam for nearly 20 years and defected to Britain in 1994. Wihaib said of the watch “all Saddam’s bodyguards were very jealous” when Saddam gave it to him, and that “he never wore it back in his home country for fear”. “I never wore it in Iraq. His guards would have chopped my arm off for it.”

~ by pickholes on October 2, 2007.

22 Responses to “A diamond-studded Rolex for sale”

  1. i want this…. plurzzzz

  2. wow i like i wanna buy

  3. can i have this for free plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  4. i give u 2 dollars for sushi bruce lee!!!!!!!

  5. how much do you want for it

  6. How much do you won’t for it . I buy it Direct Cash

  7. What a watch

  8. that watch is awesome i have one rolex but i want that one!!!!!

  9. man plz give me this free i lve it plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz

    i will pay 1 corore to u🙂

  10. i wont pay 1 corore i will pay 1 penny for it😛

    hahhahahahaaa
    man i wil buy better than this one😛

  11. and whats the benifit to have this watch its just diamond so what

    u buy watch to see time😛

    u should be shame of u that u would be even afraid to take this watch outside😛 that someone dont steel it😛

  12. if u wanna talk so than be online at 11 0 clock

    v ill discuss hahahahahahahahahahahhah😛

    n i will come

    just add me abdulwahab001@hotmail.com 😛

  13. what is the price of it?

  14. COME AND SEE ME WHEN YOUR DONE PLAYING , MONEY TALKS.. ( brianhaig1958@msn.com )

  15. Why viewers still use to read news papers when in this technological globe
    all is existing on net?

  16. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to
    my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was
    a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She
    never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely
    off topic but I had to tell someone!

  17. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  18. If you are looking to get into this surprisingly complex and
    strategic browser mmo, then you will good game empire hack v2.4 need to
    master the art of timely tax collection. Assignments
    also earn you XP, which you will need to master the art of timely tax
    collection.

  19. You are so interesting! I don’t suppose I’ve read
    through something like this before. So good to discover someone with a
    few unique thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up.
    This web site is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  20. Hello There. I found your blog using msn.
    This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  21. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested
    to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know
    this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  22. There is a virtual key board accompanying the incredibly attractive touch sensitive display screen.
    The only way that you can save on your phone and case
    purchase is to find a case that is strong and durable. It has been predicted that
    these smartphones will become a necessity for the blind in the next few years.

Leave a Reply

 
