O well..

The lady in office asked me whether I want to continue getting the driver to pick me up and send me home every day, or should I just take compensation on per diem basis. Not really sure why she asked though. Well, contractually, it was beer-piss-clear that the regular no-english-speaking driver should take and send me to and fro everyday, but I took that sly hint that the office didn’t feel like treating me like ‘his majesty’.

So I told her, I’d arrange my own transport to office then (I thought it’s good to walk, I can skip cardio and save time during my afternoon gym session). So this morning, I walked to office, and it was a good 50 minute walk. I don’t mind the distance but I totally forgot about the brutally-balls-shrinking weather when I decided to arrange for my own transport (ie. to walk). When I got to the office this morning, I felt both my ears have already fallen off the street somewhere, it was so freaking cold.

There is a thing about this place that I read in one of the ExpatBlog, the weather here is quite unpredictable. And this is true though, just yesterday afternoon, it was a beautiful 13° C noon and this morning when I walked to office, it was 0° C.

~ by pickholes on March 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
