My Sunday

Star TV was showing the last season of American Idol almost the whole day yesterday, interesting coz I didn’t really watch it last time. They were showing it right from the series of auditions all the way through the final. The whole program pretty much filled up my boring day yesterday – which was good.

Hilarious though, seeing how some of the participants didn’t actually know that they could not sing – they just could not take it when they were flagged with three NOs by the judges. The way they reacted just make me think whether these people have actually at one point of time listened to themselves singing. Or at least get someone to listen to you. (ok that someone could possibly be lying just to be nice but still… ). Some were down right horrible yet they could not believe when Simon told them off just how horrifying bad they were.

Well I sing and I know damn well how awful I am, and it will be no surprise if someone tells me how bad I sound.

The whole episodes made me ponder on one thing though – perception. Fact is , its quite possible that what we personally perceive about things can be taken differently from different perspectives by different individuals. Ones perception of subject matter is unique – the crap they’re saying about ‘beauty is in the eye of the beholder’ could be true afterall.

But again……if you are ugly, well I am pretty sure, sensibly 99 out of 100 will say so.

~ by pickholes on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
