Meet Uncle Hussain

Well, may be later ok ..

Local pop group Meet Uncle Hussain won the AJL recently. Meet Uncle Hussein, what a name, so what’s next ……. “Here’s Aunty Leha” ??

Anyway…

My daughter called and told me that she will fly this February. I didn’t expect it to be that early, but I am so happy for her though. So happy, and very sad too. She was initially contemplating between taking up an offer from Monash Malaysian campus or overseas, though I clearly told her that the family will always be with her in whatever decision she takes. Now I really hope that I can be there to send her off. I will be back only on the 13th,unless she fly after this date, else I have to do whatever it takes to make sure that I am there when she takes off.

I guess I have to see my boss later today, see whether I can talk him out to let me go off earlier.

~ by pickholes on January 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
