I’m all duh now..

Missus and the kids left yesterday evening. At the airport, the kids waved me good bye non stop until they disappeared somewhere in the queue heading to check-in counter. Not that I won’t be seeing them again but parting moment like this was always hard, not only to the kids but me.

When I got home after work last night, I found the place no longer the same place I used to stay. So odd, I hated it – it was just waaay too quiet. I sat still for quite some time obliviously in a ‘duh’ state of mind not knowing what to do. Every single thing in the apartment reminded me of the kids, their toys were still there. They sure had a good time here, I am glad.

I wasn’t hungry not until late. My freezer is full of packed frozen meal missus prepared – that will take care of my nightly dilemma of what to have for dinner at least for the next one week. Thanks babe…. luv ya!

Missus called this morning, right before I headed to work. They have safely arrived.

~ by pickholes on April 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
