What resolution

With a new year popping upon us, it is almost a ritual for most of us to set new goals and resolutions.

But I am not one of them though (coz I have a long list of unaccomplished resolution accumulated over the last 10 years or so!).

Yesterday, at the gym, I saw lots of new faces, and I know damn soon enough, these new faces will disappear leaving the regulars, believe me. It’s happening every first week of January!

I don’t need no new resolution like quit smoking or stop scratching my balls in public or shit like that, if I were to have one, I would go for a long term kinda goals. And these plans are not ones that you set on every freakin early of the year, coz they could have been set 10 years ago for a 20 year plan.

Well…. another decade passed, and if I pause and reflect, it has been a great 10 years. There have been so much , and I would not have done all these in another way.

Yes some say life is short, but you just can’t help it, can you? It is short alright, so you have to do the best out of it.

My challenge this year is to start thinking about, apart from getting myself fixed to being orang yg ”baik-baik”, I want to enjoy and live in the present moment, but making sure all the actions and decision made are all based on my future plan. Sound like corporate jargon crap here but… hey that’s my plan ok.

~ by pickholes on January 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
